6 Customer Reviews (5 out of 5 stars): Sign in to write a review

R. Gollata
Customer Review 1/1/2015

Last Thursday morning I ordered a wood lathe with digital readout from Grizzly, Model G0462. It arrived 4 business days later. Good job Grizzly! I had the neighbor come over and help put it together. Although the box was a little torn, everything was fine except for a chip in the paint on one leg. I am learning to make plates/bowls on a lathe . My instructor came over last night to look it over and he really liked it. He said I got a lot of machine for the money I spent and the quality looked good. Thank you very much. I have to clean it up today before I can try it out. I am sure that I will be using it for a long time. Thank you Grizzly for a good quality machine and a great price.

D. Turner
Customer Review 1/1/2015

I just wanted to let you all know how much I like my new lathe (G0462 Wood Lathe With Digital Readout). This machine is AWESOME! Right out of the crateit worked perfectly. I will gladly tell everyone I know about it.

Thanks.

SAM
PHOENIX, AZ
BETTER THAN EXPECTED 12/16/2015

ONE GREAT LATHE. FIRST EFFORT AT TURNING AND SPENT SEVERAL MONTHS CHASING PRODUCT INFORMATION. MY ADVICE IS NEVER FOOL WITH A LATHE THAT DOES NOT HAVE VARIABLE SPEED ADJUSTMENT. THIS IS GREAT. FIND THE TOOL REST DIFFICULT DUE TO ITS LENGTH. THAT'S BECAUSE I'M NEW TO ALL THIS AND WILL MOVE ON TO LONGER STOCK SOON.

Joiner Turner
Longwood, Fl.
Great Product! Excellent value! 1/29/2016

Fast shipping and well shipped in a wooden crate. Super easy assembly. I had it up and running in a little under an hour by myself. It runs smooth, has plenty of power, changes gears very smoothly and doesn't bog down with large legs. I can now work at my own pace again. I'm very satisfied with this lathe both in value and functionality. Great Job Grizzly! Indexing would have been nice as well as forward and reverse but I can work around that.

Dogislander
Guemes Island, WA
My First Lathe 1/29/2016

I must have spent 3 years researching lathes before buying this one as my first lathe. After 2 years, I can say that it was an excellent choice. This lathe is durable, reliable, and solid as a rock. To improve stability for odd shaped projects I filled a gunny sack with sand to add extra weight to the base. My neighbor is an expert wood turner and owns a top-of-the-line lathe. After a lesson with him, I can return to my Grizzly lathe and resume turning with virtually zero noticeable difference. The only suggestion that I would make concerning my Grizzly lathe is that the low-end turning speed be lessened from a minimum of 600 rpm to around 300 rpm. This would make the roughing out process easier. Nonetheless, I have roughed out bowls close to 12" in diameter with very little difficulty. Thanks Grizzly for creating a tool that has led to a lifetime hobby!

Bob
South Louisiana
Happy to spend my hard earned money with this company 2/24/2016

I ordered this machine Late Thursday night online, Then Friday night when I checked my email I had received and email saying my lathe had been shipped!! And it this wasn't just one of those generic emails stating they received my order, I was provided the tracking number, So I figured I'd track it just to see what the expected delivery date they were showing, the shipment was already loaded on a truck heading my way(Less than 24 hours!!!), with a delivery date being Tuesday 2/23/2016, By this time I was pretty impressed by the speed of the transaction so far. I didn't bother checking the status of the order at all over the weekend but Monday morning 2/22/2016 around 8:00 am I decided to check it (only because I was impressed with the speed of shipping so far) As I'm looking at the freight company's web site I received a phone call with a gentleman telling me my freight was on the loading dock at my local terminal ready for me to pick up!! By 10:00 am Monday I was making sawdust in my shop!! The lathe was shipped from Grizzly's Springfield, MO location to as far south in Louisiana as a human can travel This may not seen like a big deal to some of you but I personally think this is absolutely Superb customer service on Grizzly's part ! The machine arrived it a very nicely packed crate with minimal assembly required. The quality and ease of operation of the lathe far exceeded my expectations, Nowhere else in this country will a person receive this type of excellent customer service an quality at very affordable price Grizzly has earned a new lifetime customer with this transaction I have purchased a shop full of tools over the past 2 years from Grizzly with all transactions very comparable to this one ( although this one being the fastest to date so far ) the Grizzly company truly puts customer needs ahead of everything I have never written any type of review for anything I ever purchased online but when I purchase any item online I read lots of reviews before I go through with it, So this short book I've written about my experience with Grizzly is a small token of my appreciation for the perfection in customer service and product quality I've received from this company over the past 2 years keep up the good work Grizzly your hard work and focus on customer satisfaction Is impressively appreciated !