13 Customer Reviews (5 out of 5 stars): Sign in to write a review

K. Szpond
Customer Review 1/1/2015

I received your saw and set it up over the weekend, and am impressed. Compared to my table saw, this is a piece of fine machinery, just like it says on the box. All the directions were clear and set up was intuitive, very happy with your product. I haven't set up the 12 inch extension yet, but expect that to be as easy as the rest.

Many thanks for a fine engineered product.

P. Hay
Tampa, FL
Customer Review 1/1/2015

I wanted to yet you know that my recent order of a 14" bandsaw arrived in 100% perfect condition. The packing was outstanding. The UPS Ground trucking company delivered on time and with a smile. I recommend Grizzly to all my woodworking friends.

A. Daedelow
Huntington Beach, CA
Customer Review 1/1/2015

I just wanted to take a moment to commend Grizzly for not only putting out a great product line but for also providing the very best in customer service.

I ordered the G0555, Ultimate 14" Bandsaw from you and had it in my workshop in less than a week. Not only did it arrive in perfect condition, it arrived packaged in a way that made it easy to assemble.

Now for the saw itself. Wow! What a product. After some very easy adjustments this saw performs as advertised. Granted, I'm not Mr. Woodworker but I have been enjoying woodworking for many years and this bandsaw makes cuts so much easier and is 100% accurate. I highly recommend this saw to those who desire and are in the market for a 14" bandsaw. You certainly won't be disappointed and the price can't be beat.

Again, thank you so much for a great buying experience. I am pleased to say, "You now have a customer for life".

M.Bennett
Manhattan, KS
Customer Review 1/1/2015

I purchased the G0555 Band saw in January and I am another satisfied customer. The saw is great! It is a fine piece of machinery. The set-up was easy. The instructions were clear and concise. The operation of the machine is perfect. It is also a quiet machine. I can listen to my radio while using the saw!

I use it for cabinet making. The table and fence are sturdy. The on and off switch is intelligently located in an intuitive position. The re-saw capability is impressive. It cuts hardwoods without difficulty.

I heartily encourage anyone who is in the market for a band saw to look no further than Grizzly. I plan on making a pilgrimage to your showroom in Missouri. (Yep, I am a convert to Grizzly equipment!).

Thank you for making quality products.

miketitan
Great saw! 10/8/2015

Saw was easy to put together and set up. Love how it works and next time I need a tool I'm looking at Grizzly.

waiting_for _CRX
HIghland Park, IL
Great packaging and assembly 10/18/2016

The only problem I had was delivery. The shipper wasn't set up to bring it to my home so I went to the trucking terminal. The next day, I took it out of my car piece by piece so I could get it to the basement with me and my daughter. Not a big deal. The instructions were perfect....as good as I've seen. First thing I did was rip a 4x4 into about 1/8 strips with the stock blade, The surface looked lousy (not really the right blade for the job, but the thickness was uniform from the first cut to last. Hopefully, it keeps humming along, but, honestly, going through the assy work taught me a lot about setting up a bandsaw properly. Nicely done, Grizzly!

Cuttin It Close
Colonial Beach, Va.
Great band saw!, 11/8/2016

My saw was delivered today. UPS showed up earlier than I expected which was alright by me. The instructions to assemble were on point and easy to use. Didn't take long and I was in business. Cuts great and very quiet. I have several projects and can't wait to get started.

Cant say enough! 1/26/2017

Powerful, quiet, extremely true cutting! Best band saw I ever used!

joseph B
great saw 1/26/2017

the go555 really works great and is very sturdy.i had it assembled in less than an hour the directions were simple and straightforward.if there is one thing that could be better it would be the wheels.i had to place a couple washers on the bottom wheel.

Peter O
Bandsaw 1/26/2017

Great product!! Well made and at a good price. I have several Grizzly products and I highly recommend them and their service.

Wayne S
Sweet 1/28/2017

This is one sweet band saw. Anyone who has ever used a band saw would be very impressed with this saw. Well built with smooth operation. The re-saw fence is built with a serious woodworker in mind. The set up was simple and went quickly. Changing blades is easy and has all settings that are required for use of a variety of blade sizes. I will be putting this machine through the paces and I am sure it will stand up to my needs. Good looking too !!

steve
Wonderful Saw 2/2/2017

The saw is great. I have enjoyed using it and look forward to many years of use.

Good buy 2/23/2017

I've enjoyed making about 30 bandsaw boxes with the 14" Grizzly. The tension release lever works well and tracking is reliable. It makes compound cuts through 5" thick mahogany without hesitation.